Sports Achievements


**Bangalore Urban District Athletics Association- it was held from the 06th to 08thAugust, 2015 at the Kanteerva Stadium.  DMCS Banaswadi brought laurels to the school by winning 8 medals in the Sports Meet. Ashwini Nachàppa, the well-renowned International Athlete honored our School Winners.

** Students of DMCS Banaswadi Football Team participated in the Inter-school football championship organized by the Karnataka Football Association(U-16 category) –it was held on 18th August-2015 at the Karnataka Football stadium


**DMCS Athletic Team participated in the Inter School Athletic Meet (12th September, 2015) - organized by St.Michael’s High School . The students came out with flying colours, they bagged silver and bronze medals under various categories eg. Race, Relay.


**DMCS student -Taniya Arun Kumar of Std. IV, participated in the BDRSA Open District Road Champion Skating Competition. It was organized by the Best Club on 12th September,2015. She bagged silver medals in the 100 mtrs and 200 mtrs category.

**The DMCS Kickers Cup Tournament-15th October- 17th October,2015

The DMCS Kickers Cup Tournament- Season II was held from 15th October- 17th October,2015 at Garden City College campus. The extravaganza witnessed a staggering participation of 15 schools for the event. The  Chief Guest for the sporting occasion was Mr.Petros Sideris-Technical Director, BOCA Junior Football School India. While the teams fiercely participated for the initial level of matches, the event witnessed its final adrenaline rush in the semi-final and final knock-outs. The Final match was played between Korathi High School and  St.Aloysius wherein both teams performed zealously. Korathi High School was the winner with a winning score of 1-0. Mr. Johnson of St.Aloysius school was awarded the “Best Goalkeeper” while Mr. Ajay of Korathi High School was declared the “Best Player” of the tournament. Mr. Srinivas, an eminent Social Worker was the Chief Guest for the closing ceremony of the the DMCS Kickers Cup –Season II Tournament.